Imogene + Willie and Thad Cockrell at the Ryman

Our friends at Imogene + Willie, along with photographer Heidi Ross, helped the talented Thad Cockrell of LEAGUES document his Ryman debut recently.

LEAGUES exit the stage. Photo by Heidi Ross.

Their blog features the entire story. Easily our favorite part of the story is Thad explaining how he’s waiting to make his debut at the right time:

“I have stood side-stage at the Ryman many times over the last two years. Friends have offered me the chance to come out and sing harmony on a song or to join them for their encore; each time I have declined. I’m always thankful for the invite, but ultimately I guess I thought that in someway it was cheating.”

We hope your first time at the Ryman was everything you hoped for and more, Thad. We look forward to seeing you and LEAGUES back on our stage soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Misc., News

Comments are closed.