Awards Season at the Ryman

Every fall we host a variety of music industry awards show and this year is no different.  The kick-off show is the annual Academy of Country Music Honors, taking place Monday, September 19th.  Hosted by Joe Nichols, the evening will feature tribute performances and special presentations for the honorees and non-televised category winners from the 46th Annual ACM Awards, held earlier this year. Rodney Atkins, Larry Gatlin & The Gatlin Brothers, Randy Houser, Jamey Johnson, Montgomery Gentry, Jerrod Niemann, Thompson Square and Lee Ann Womack will be performing, as well as many others. Honorees include Garth Brooks, Tom T. Hall, Reba and Taylor Swift and more. Don’t miss your chance to attend this important night in country music, honoring the stars both on stage and behind the scenes!

The Ryman itself is being honored as part of the evening.  The building has been named the ACM Venue of the Year and General Manager, Sally Williams, has been named Promoter of the Year.

Click here for tickets.

Ten days after the ACM Honors show, we play host once again to The International Bluegrass Music Association Awards.

Held on Thursday, September 29th, The International Bluegrass Music Association Awards are the centerpiece of “World of Bluegrass” week in Nashville. Hosted by Sam Bush, the evening will be a broadcast production featuring performances by the year’s most outstanding talents and once-in-a-lifetime moments when recipients are announced in 17 categories for the most coveted trophy in the music. “It is my pleasure to return as the host for the 2011 IBMA Awards,” Bush said. “As a bluegrass fan and fellow Kentuckian, it’s especially important to me on the 100th year anniversary of Bill Monroe’s birth.  I look forward to spending the evening with the nominees and the winners, as this is their special night.”

It’s the biggest night of the year on every bluegrass calendar and you’ll be there – in person – sitting with your music heroes and the nominees to see who walks away with the year’s top honors! Click here for tickets.

October brings us the annual Americana Awards & Honors – this year the 10th annual show is on October 13 as part of the Americana Music Festival.  Hosted by Jim Lauderdale, the event will feature performances and appearances by Robert Plant and the Band of Joy, Gregg Allman, Hayes Carll, The Civil Wars, Elizabeth Cook, Justin Townes Earle, Jessica Lea Mayfield, The Secret Sisters, Lucinda Williams and more. Six member-voted awards as well as several Lifetime Achievement awards will be handed out on this special night. Click here for tickets.


Leave a comment

Filed under Misc., News

Comments are closed.